When Mom is away, the garden will play…

Errrr, grow? And grow it did!  For all the garden abuse that I’ve dished out this September, my gardens have forgiven my transgressions and are loving me/us back never the less.  After a short (but very recharging) vacation, I came back to find these lovely surprises in my garden, some of which are new (and SUPER exciting) to us.

Giant okra, red peppers, green pineapple tomatoes and some new treats: Asparagus Yardlong beans, Snow peas and a Fire & Ice radish.

Giant okra, red peppers, green pineapple tomatoes and some new treats: Asparagus Yardlong beans, Snow peas and a Fire & Ice radish.

And in case you didn’t believe me when I said okra will get sneaky big if you ignore it, check this monster out!

Yes it is as big as my hand. Gumbo here we come!

Yes it is as big as my hand. Gumbo here we come!

Added my new produce categories to my harvest counter.  Have you gotten any new surprises from your garden recently?  Share your excitement with me!  Cheers!

Leave a Reply

